Busy, busy, busy

There were a lot of insects feeding on the wild flowers in the area where I picked dandelion leaves for Rosie this afternoon after my walk with Blacky, a rather energetic dog from the sanctuary. It was quite windy but eventually I managed to get a couple of shots.

It's been quite an exhausting day. Up at 4:30am, out of the house at 5:20am, a 35 minute bicycle ride to this morning's work place, working from 6am until they ran out of things to do for me at 11:30am, another 35 minute bicycle ride home to have some lunch before cycling to the sanctuary, then walking Blacky for an hour and picking dandelion leaves for Rosie before heading home.

Even though this morning's work was tiring, I enjoyed every moment of it and hope I will be offered more of the same at some point, either at the same place or somewhere else.


Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on my Virginia Creeper blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.