wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

The middle day

It's the middle day of my trip, traditionally also the day when it all just gets too hard. It's also been transport day as I've moved from Toronto to Vancouver. But it's been all round fine. The bus driver to the airport chatted to me for the whole journey, then showed me where I needed to go from the bus. The baggage lady forgot to adjust her scales, and tried to make me take things out of my checked in baggage, until I pointed out that her scales were adding at least 2kg. Then I jut had to sit around in an airport or plane for the rest of the day. I'm now in Vancouver, catching up on blips, hoping it's bedtime soon - not enough sleep plus a time change has left me exhausted this evening. It's a rainy day out there, I was pretty happy to find somewhere that gave me an enormous bowl of hearty and tasty wonton noodle soup plus a never ending supply of tea, just up the road from my hostel. Tomorrow I'll be with it. I'll get out there and do stuff, but not tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.