My Aim is True

By MAiT

the Bog Festival

Started the day of with a wonderful show, a beautifully acted tribute to Robert Burns. Popped into the Bog book Festival to wander around the shop. Hadn't manged that so far. Then off to the craft fair. As the queue at Hendersons at the Craft fair was too long, I popped upstairs where there is a temporary cafe. The food is good and not too overpriced. The service is sooo bad that it's hilarious, I actually thought that The Farndale Avenue Townswomans Guild had at long last returned to The Edinburgh Fringe with a new production (showing my age here).

Then back to Bog Festival for the usually hilarious Mr Sedaris. Don't think he was on top form, and at the Q&A the Qs were a little slow in coming. He did however slag off the tiny wee portions he's had in the Harvey Nicks restaurant last night. (and someone in the audience suggested that if he wants a substantial plate of food, he could do no better than head up to the Mosque Kitchen).

Afterwards in an act of selfless benevolence I trundled a trundley-case across the city as a favour for The Visitor (this resulted in a gift, more about which tomorrow). This case is about the size of Monaco and I assume by its weight that it was full of house bricks. Not only did I have the worry of ensuring that I didn't trip people up, run over toddlers and chihauhuas and take up vital space on public transport . I also had to cope with the fact that I was responsible for the very loud trundley suitcase noise. But the worst thing about the whole hideous journey, was the worry that someone would see me and think that I was the sort of person that would choose a suitcase to carry about.

Tried to find some food later (even tried the Bog Festival, my 3rd time there in a day) but they had one sandwich left. Got somewhere. Then rushed off to quickly see the most barking mad (but strangely compelling) Iggy-Pop-meets-Burns-esque entertainment.

Then a concert at Queens Hall. Where they seem to have discovered that cushions may add to the audiences viewing pleasure.


And apologies. I know someone has uploaded a blip very similar to this. But all the other photos I took today were quite shite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.