SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

The pizza oven has been started.

After a number of years, the planned pizza oven has been started. PJ has done a trade with a mate, to build the pizza oven. It is a lot more complicated than we thought and it was a very good idea to get M to do it for us. Otherwise, I hate to think what it would have turned out like.
Yesterday, was a bitter sweet day. Sweet, because my daughter is over from Australia for a week, to see her aunt who lives in Paraparaumu, whose husband died recently. She is very close to her aunt and uncle. I got a ticket for her to fly to Blenheim for the day to see us all.
Bitter, because my son C's dog, Jess was put down. She had originally been got from the SPCA by my daughter about 15 years ago, after being starved by her owner at the time. Then C got her, and she has lead the most charmed life ever since. We think she was about 17 - 18 years old, and it was time.
First time that myself and my 3 children (offspring!! can't call them children anymore) have been together for 4 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.