middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Purple

I got stabbed in the arm three times today!

It was by a needle and I was paying the nurse to do it, but still, pretty confronting. It was my vaccinations for my future trip to South America, and they were numerous and expensive, but it still beats getting hep A, diphtheria or yellow fever. It was at a travel doctors office down on the docklands where is where I took the shot of the purple building they were in the process of building. I thought it looked very pretty and was worthy of a blip.

While I was doing what the waiting room was made for, waiting, I got a phone call from a guy at RMIT university. You see yesterday I sent off two applications and portfolios for screenwriting courses, one was to the VCA and the other was to RMIT. I got a phone call today from RMIT because they wanted to give me an interview! It was pretty awesome not only because that means my portfolio was alright but because they got onto it so damn quickly! I was impressed. It was a phone interview, so I got to do it today, further proving their speed, and I think it went alright. It was a bit hard to tell as I had never done one before and the guy wasn't giving much away.

A couple of hours ago I got an e-mail offering me a place in the course.

Damn they're fast! It's great and needless to say I'm very happy. I'm still hoping things go well with the VCA application as that is my first choice but it's nice to know that my portfolio must be okay and that whatever happens I'll have a course to do next year.

I now have a sore arm but a happy disposition, it was a good day.

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.