aging hippy

By aginghippy

Noddy Holder's Grandson Impersonating Slash

REVISED TITLE

Don't say I don't listen to you all. Apparently some of you think he looks more like Slash. Ok then the new title is ( big guitar riff instead of drum roll )

"". Noddy Holder's Grandson doing his impression of Slash ""

I couldn't believe what I was hearing and seeing in Glasgow yesterday.

For those of you old enough to remember the band Slade, tell me this isn't Noddy Holder's Grandson ......
I've been laughing ever since.
He's a really nice guy with more panache than talent, but perhaps that's because he was playing heavy metal through a 6 inch Vox Amp. I was expecting the Amp to explode at any moment. I swear every time he played a chord at max level, the lights in Buchanan Street dimmed !!

This could only happen Glasgow. The city that makes you smile while it breaks your heart.

douglas

Sincerest thanks to everyone who viewed, commented, starred, started following me and gave hearts to my shot on Thursday. Truly appreciated.

For those of you don't know I'm currently in Motherwell visiting my 85 year old aunt and there is no internet connection where she lives. I have to rely on the local library so that is why my blips are even more spasmodic than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.