Doorway

I nearly drowned this morning in all the rain on the way to school. I cannot remember it raining so heavy on my commute for a long time. I was wearing every piece of water proof clothing I own!

Its been dull and grey all day. On the way home I thought I would pop into town and try and get something for the sewing fairy - but was uninspired. A friend is having chemo at the mo and a few of us are sending a small gift (AKA the sewing fairy) through the post every fortnight. My turn is coming up so I am on the look out.

On the way into town I went through the cathedral grounds and spotted this doorway. It amazes me that with such primitive tools the craftsmanship on ancient buildings is astonishing.

Getting used to the new dental work, I think it mostly hurts where the jabs were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.