MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Reconnecting with Ecosystem Services

aka. conference recovery.

We were reflecting on the drive out to this Columbia River tributary that this is probably the least sustainable conference we have ever attended in terms of human health. If the conference were two days longer, we might have driven ourselves to collapse. But you gotta live while you can.

My nature-induced respite and last-chance-to-hang-with-cool-people ended too soon and found me on a red eye back east. Needless to say, I spent most of Monday sleeping. And what do we learn from these experiences? I wish that I could continue to meet such great people and still maintain connections with them (and everyone else I've ever met), but beyond that, I just truly appreciate how lucky I am at every step. I am so fortunate and maybe even more fortunate that I can see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.