Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

The ever lovely Lila

Best viewed *larger*

I was out photographing some honeysuckle flowers in the front garden when I got the feeling I was being observed from behind - & I was - Lila. She was warbling notes in her throat. I turned round slowly & took her photo. Then I went & got her some worms, she had two. According to my dad, she never appears to him, she only ever comes to me & that's wonderful, to have trust from a bird, & not just any old bird, but a female robin - she's the only female robin I've ever been allowed to get close to, to even see, as they're usually secreted away raising the kids! Plus usually if one loses their mate, they usually leave the area, but Lila has chosen to stay, probably because she knows (has) a good food source, me! :)

Lila feathery xxx's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.