Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Dog's Eye View

Thanks for the sympathy when I said yesterday I was feeling rough. You lot are nice.

I woke up feeling worse so called in sick for the morning (which as a contractor is something I rarely do, cos I don't get sick pay!), and said I'd see what I was like in the afternoon. I was advised that if I have cold symptoms to either stay off sick or work from home as there's some nasty bug flying round the office and they don't want any more contagiousness. So I've written off today and spent the afternoon coming home to Yorkshire, with a view to working from home tomorrow and Friday. Can't afford to lose any more money :-/

Not long after I arrived we had visitors... Mo and Phil, who we've known for years, have put an offer in on a house round the corner. Their dog Archie came with them so I thought I'd take a shot of him instead of Jasper, although Jasp does have a blurry walk-on part in the background...

[EDIT] Ann's photo of Archie is MUCH better than mine... that expressions, those eyes...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.