a town called E.

By Eej

Done for.

It is possible this barn will fall apart before it has reached it's full potential as Blip-fodder. I figured it best not to wait any longer.

I cycled the long way home past My Tree again, this time not misplacing myself.

Maybe the real challenge is not the miles, nor the independence. Maybe it is all the Dead Beings that I come across and how I deal with them. Today's "harvest"; one turkey vulture I nearly didn't miss, two raccoons - one of them very clearly the dinner that distracted the turkey vulture so much it let itself get killed - and one deer.
After 6 years I no longer cry when I see Dead Beings, but it is still tough as hell.

My Pap tried for years to 'toughen me up'. Not because my sensitivities bothered him but because he figured life would be easier with thicker skin. It never worked.

It would make cycling around here a fair bit easier though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.