sp33dway

By sp33dway

on and up

I took the day off today to wash the caravan for mum and dad. The main part involved climbing onto the roof of the garage and using the triple-extending pole to wash the top of the van which was thick with dirt and the startings of moss getting a foothold. I left a bit that I couldn't quite reach and whilst on my way down the big ladder Dad had scarpered up the little one and gave it a go himself. Mum went spare and quite rightly so, but I experienced a massive wave of 'wehey that's my Dad and he's doing ace' and as soon as she saw that on my face she let him be. He'll regret it later and for the rest of the week most probably, but for those few minutes he was back on form. And long may his recovery continue. Today was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.