TallSarah

By TallSarah

Fat club

Perhaps that's the wrong words to use but that's what my friend and I call our respective slimming clubs. I only started going out of desperation. The usual combination of low carbs wasn't working so Slimming World was one of the things I hadn't tried yet. I joined on July 2009 with the intention of losing a stone and a half. The first time I went I nearly walked out. This really isn't my usual bag. However, my consultant, Jo, is really good and lives in the real world. The only eating plans that work for me as the ones where you can eat as much as you like and doesn't involve weighing or measuring all the time so the plan has worked well for me. It was my weekly visit tonight (not my usual group) and I'm pleased to report that although I only lost a pound (but eight in the last three weeks), I'm now the lightest I've been since April 2011. One battle is win but the war still goes on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.