UK, India, USA & Germany

By MichaelChiles

Frankly My Dear, I Don't Riverdance....

A trip to Humayun's Tomb in Delhi proved a real eye opener.

It's been on our door step and we've only just made the effort to visit..

An incredible place and restoration project, by coincidence a massive contingent of young Indian Army Soldiers and Officers were on a recreational trip too, my guess was about 25 coaches worth !

My wife and Children appeared to be the main attraction and hundreds of stops and photograph requests added to our visit.

My daughters are very used to this, although the scale of today's attention dwarfed anything we have experienced before... Today my Children asked if we were famous and Why does everybody want to touch and photograph us ?

For my wife, Michelle, today felt like she had her own security detail with her at all times... flanked by a steady stream of Soldiers...

For today's blip was a solider demonstrating and practicing his salute.. Serious Leg work !

It was a great way to spend a family morning, midweek in the sunshine..

Could be another picture swap for my wife's security followers, although many were taking pictures of her bottom !


The Tomb is definitely worth a visit or two or three and far more tranquil that the Taj Mahal...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Humayun's_Tomb

Take care out there..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.