Psycho Donuts!

I was up very early this morning so I could go to Santa Cruz and help work the phones at KUSP, the local NPR station for their pledge drive. I decided to stop on the way at a donut place called Psycho Donuts. This is what I got when I asked for a mixed dozen. I knew that it would be more of a laugh than a nutritional addition for the other volunteers, but open leaving the pledge drive 3 hours later, the donuts were almost gone.

Psycho Donuts is open 7 days a week, 24 hours a day! The people who work their are required to wear a nurses or doctors type uniform while working. It's quite a place. Note the donut in the lower right-hand corner has banana slices and strips of bacon. Several of the "donuts" had bacon as a dominant ingredient. Believe it or not, some were quite tasty. Mostly, folks looked at them, laughed and then sliced off a corner of one "just to try it." Like I said, by the time I left they were almost gone.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.