Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

St Giles

Well I went into town with S as she has this conference upcoming. Not wanting to go home and sit on my own I got corralled into helping stick labels onto envelopes and do some stuffing. Not the most exciting thing, but better than watching some rubbish on *Dave*.

We decided that since we got a parking space for the car that we'd head on over to the HBOS Museum on the Mound. Well worth the visit for anyone that has a spare hour in the city centre. It is also free!
One of the centerpieces to the museum is that they have £1 million in £20 notes in a perspex box (All canceled notes, before you think of robbing them!). Very interesting to see how £1 million looks!

On leaving S had her eye caught by the market outside St Giles. I was more caught by the architecture and detail of the doorway into St Gile's. Hence today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.