Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

A bevvy or a bushel??

DDW's Oct 2nd challenge - apples - was challenging. Not because they're difficult to find here; the Annapolis Valley is the Okanogan of the East Coast. It was challenging because I wanted to do something a little different.

The epiphany (Apples on my Apples) hit me about 2PM after spending my lunch hour looking for some old apple trees from an abandoned orchard on campus. They grow differently, and produce much smaller fruit than "modern" apple trees. I was successful in finding the trees, but not impressed with the results.

I then remembered that "T" is always kidding me about my horde of technology. The "apple" issue started in 2006 with an iPod shuffle, and now includes everything short of Apple TV... I think she may have a point!

PS:

1) All the images were taken on my way home yesterday.

2) The ikids included here are an iMac, Macbook Pro, and iPad

3) While in the orchard I came across this. I'd only ever seen one in a botany lab, some 25 years ago. Anyone know what it is??? The lens cap is from my 50mm lens for scale.

Edit - The original images can be viewed in my Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.