SNDavies

By SNDavies

Break time! Took slightly longer today as I missed break yesterday afternoon.

Tired again today. Went to bed at 10 knowing Craig was due at 12. I woke at 1.40 in an otherwise empty bed so rang to find out where he was. Bristol Temple Meads wasn't what I was expecting to hear!! He ended up crawling into bed, freezing cold after cycling back from the station, at 3am. Then I was up at 6.45 for work.

Off to the club tonight. Turns out its probably my last ever Thursday shift. Had a phone call last night to say the club is possibly closing in December so the other girl, technically my boss, is taking my remaining shifts from next week onwards so that she can build up for January & February when she's also out of a job. Not entirely sure that's allowed, but I never signed a contract so there's nothing I can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.