Skyroad

By Skyroad

Sheltering, Monkstown

Rain, rain, rain. Obviously, the weather has made its mind up, for now anyway. Summer sucks. Autumn/Winter rocks.

Mum wasn't too well today so had to pick up some meds and am still minding the wean in the afternoons while Sam is on business in Moscow (where there is a freakish heatwave, hottest in 140 years or something like that). So my blip-windows are narrow enough. I spotted this little tableau on the way home from a quick visit to Seapoint, which yielded little. I had to reverse and practically do a driveby since I was on the way to collect him at the creche.

NB:
A CHANGE OF PLAN RE. BLIP-PER-DAY (if anyone bothers to read this far)

I've scrapped the scrabble for a blip-per-day. No image for yesterday. From now on, I will try for three good images per week, and if I get more it'll be a nice bonus.

I find even pulling one halfway decent image out of EVERY day takes far too much effort. I can't really justify it any longer. My writing has gone out the window. My life has too many competing parts and my blip-obsession is throwing it out of synch. My last word on this: Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.