Appreciation

By Appreciation

Leith

I was discussing my love of all things industrial this week. Stone and steel excite me as much as soil and plants. I may consider myself to be a cheap date, or I could deduce that I have a love of life's basic and most simple things.

I needed to visit Leith today, my mission was to find some sparkle and colour in the form of stage glitter, but also I knew there would be the strong skyline and the interesting architecture, lines and industry from the port. I switched my camera to black and white in an attempt to gain a more dramatic effect.

The glitter sparkle and colour was easy, but choosing an image was much harder. I couldn't resist the sparkle and colour from this image. It was the first sight I saw when I got out of the car and having wandered and composed and deliberated in black and white I returned to my car and my heart raced again when I saw these cranes. If only I could erase that blooming lamppost. One day I will learn how to.

I love Leith and can't wait for the film release tomorrow. Seeing my home town on the big screen still fills me with excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.