Inari - A stranger

Hi everyone ;)

I received Blipfoto's Camera No:7 from Sue from UK on wednesday. My stomach was almost upside down to think I should photograph a stranger and be even able to publish the photo in the internet. In Finland - where it is in practice strictly forbidden to publish without one's permission?!?! Uh....

I knew it would be a great challenge for me to capture "A stranger"!!! It would take also me far way out of my comfort zone, as many other blippers maybe too...

So there I was. What should I do? Would I dear to ask anyone? Tonight I was having trip by bus with my daughter to the city to buy one school book. Took the Blip camera 7 with me anyway.

And suddently there in front of me sat one of the world's prettiest young woman maybe. She had two dogs sitting by her in the bus - travelling from the city to western suburban. Her dark hair was first up and it fitted her very well. The small black poodel, on her lap, licked her chin now and then, and she played relaxed with it as she scratched the bigger dog at the same time with her other hand. So cute travellers, those three, the bags and all... I just had to ask her permission to take a shot of them. Happy as it was ok for her. I just had the time to leave a note for her, in case she likes to have this photo or address to it in the internet.

And then she left the bus with her dogs and bags.

So Inari thanks a lot for a shot, you really made my day!!! Hopefully you send me an address where to send your photo. ;)

I took this same blip also (as it was told in the intructions of the challenge) to the Blip's Camera No: 7. And will send it now forward to Mari in Finland if she still wants to take part to this challenge! (Mari can you email me please with your address, thanks. The email address of mine is auringonkukkatarhassa@wippies.fi, Or let me know if you don't want to have the camera, it is ok too... ;)).

Challenge done! (phew)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.