Climbing the Walls

DJ Kolya & Matuya - How to Love ft. Peyton (Eric Kupper Remix)

Perhaps as I approach my mid-life crisis, days are becoming shorter as are the distance between my treasured memories. Slowly the choices made are for myself and the confidence accrued slowly grows with it in quantity.

As the altitude increases with age, so does the pressure; the stress weighing down in conjunction with the force of gravity. However, the body and mind choose to climb upwards (or whatever you wish to call the direction of progress) and the things that fall by the wayside are only natural. They've given way but made you who you are now and you are still progressing forward.

Obviously I'm simply talking about myself but hopefully it has bearing to others. I'm still climbing and trying to find direction. I won't see it immediately but perhaps on retrospect and when the time comes, the life that I lead now will hopefully be satisfying upon rest. Time of reflection and acknowledgement must come. It helps keep in check the direction you aspire to go to. It helps show love and affirmation to the ones who got you there. It helps to keep the necessary close.

I don't know what's next, but I'm collecting every penny of love to give to my friends and family eventually. I don't know how, but I swear that it will come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.