What next?

The day started with birthday cake for breakfast again but for me this time. Then I climbed on the bike and cycled to the garage to pick up the car from its MOT.

Since then everything has gone pear shaped.

The Mot cost £1250. The car drove like a dream until I stopped close to home to fill up with diesel ahead of the long drive to see Mum - at which point it wouldn’t start again.

So, I was sat in a car refusing to start in sweaty and wet cycling gear (oh yes it had pished it down on the way to Portobello to get the car).

The guys who did the MOT tell me it started fine and in fact when I picked it up there wasn’t a problem but now there is.

A couple of local guys have had a look at it and guesses ranged from a few hundred quid to three grand to fix depending on where the problem is.

I was due to see Mum today. Looks like I will have to get the train tomorrow now. Her meds have had to be increased overnight and every day I don’t get to see her is like a kick to the bollox.

Fuckityfuckityfuck.

On the plus side I added to the bricked-up-doorways series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.