Night Action

I remember a washing powder ad years ago which went along the lines of; "When the stain says hot but the label says not".

Where am I going with this? Oh aye; blipping in the shorter autumn days. I remember exactly the same issue this time last year when winter blipping was new to me.

Tonight I was thinking when the action says fast (shutter speed) but the light says slow. (I know it doesn't scan.) Everything is stacking up against you in photographic terms. Maximum aperture is desperately unforgiving on focus and offers very limited DOF, ludicrous ISO and despite that still a moderate, action blurring, shutter speed.

With a horrible desk day I should have taken the opportunity to grab some mid day light in the pouring rain rather than this moist, even duller, evening shot.

Any way Caley didn't object to another mad dash about in the puddles tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.