Sydney

By Sydney

To prune or not to prune?

Which do you prefer? The shrubs that are tidy and respectful of each others space or the ones that have clearly overindulged and need to lean companionably on their neighbor? I wonder if people who prefer tidy have untidy houses and the shrubs invite them to feel organized? And maybe the people who prefer blowsily expansive greens have houses that are alphabetized?

Of course tidy can be comfy!
And untidy can require search and rescue.

Probably not a black / white issue. Maybe we are all apple pies with nuts or a plum tucked inside that make our pies different.

I dream of tidy. I love to do laundry-gather it up and toss it in the machine all crumply and ~*POOF*~ it becomes clean and fresh! But that's when I fall apart...I don't want to fold it and put it away. I dream of tidy. I can get through T and I but by the D and Y I've have completely lost my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.