Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Oats make porridge make happy!

Backblip from Saturday. We had a rather lovely time chatting to these nice folk from the small Edinburgh firm Stoats, which sells Scottish-grown oatmeal and oat bars. They were giving out free samples of hot porridge (porage?) which they cooked up in the trailer kitchen in the Stirling Waitrose car park. I had a sunflower and something porridge, served with cream, fresh raspberry and lemon curd and it was sensational! Stoats is the kind of business I like to support - small (only 10-strong), funky, local and producing a healthy food product using local (well, Scottish) ingredients. Bob, on the right, is, I discovered, one of the co-founders, setting up the company eight years ago. I like their ethos, I loved their friendly enthusiasm and I loved their hot porridge (to be fair, I am already a porridge fan - I had it for breakfast and lunch today....). Their website is at www.eatstoats.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.