T in the Car Park

[For those non-UK blippers, the title is a pun on the music festival [url=http://www.tinthepark.com/]"T in the Park"[/url] sponsored by Tennant's lager (a Scottish cooking lager) - an example of which you see floating above]

<mildrant>

This morning was one of those mornings when I was helplessley frustrated by the amount of litter on the path to the station.

There are times when you can see the progress of someone's 'meal' by the placement of plastic bags, wrappers, cans etc along the side of the path.

Sometimes on the way to work if I have time I pick up one of the discarded carrier bags and fill it with the jettisoned detritus. This morning my bag was so full that I couldn't pick all the bigger items up.

What is it that makes people think that they can just drop/throw their litter? I mean, is it so hard to wait and put it in a bin?

OK - rant over.

</mildrant>

- - - - -

LOTD: Cari Antonovich's Toytown blip is fab - cool colours and interesting film multiple exposure from one of our new blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.