Life Of A Renovator

By shawnhuk

new life as a full time electrician?...

haven't posted all week cause Ranleigh and his family are on holiday down south. so I was supposed to be out of work all week.
got a random call on Tuesday from an electrician i was trying to get a job with about 8 months ago; he wants me to come and work.... wild...

so I've spent the past few days working with him and his crew. fitting in well and he says he likes what he sees. ...
mind you, the pay isn't NEARLY what I always believed it would be (having spent my whole life wanting to be an electrician, it was really deflating to learn how little it pays these days...) but none the less, its a great oportunity and pending negotiations, I may take the job...

the past two years has been wild, random, exhilarating, unexpected and terrifying all at the same time...



crazy how life can change in the blink of an eye. I suppose that expression can be used for good as well........ what will tomorrow bring.....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.