ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Custom House

Back in Dublin today to meet friends for lunch….and a stroll down the quays.... and leave my sick camera in for repairs along with a sick lens. Personally believe you should be able to drop them… But you can’t…. Or spend hours in wet ditches for the fox hunts.....or get swamped by big waves….or dust storms at the stubble field motorcross races…. I test the cameras and lenses…..unfortunately beyond their limits all the time… Have a studio but prefer to be out falling over obstacles in the hope of better action photos… Love the wet, the storms, the ditches, the mad riders on even more mad horses…. Seemingly it’s in my blood… Looking forward to the winter now and the beautiful madness it brings… Man of War on Saturday will be the start for me…..can’t wait….. Will certainly break some more cameras over the coming months… Will stick to some 7Ds for Saturday. At least cheaper to repair than the 1DX… Will keep that safe and cosseted for my next special job with my friend….a gentle wander through the woods….just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.