wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Much better

I'm in a new city today! Well, I am now. I spent most of the day exploring Stanley Park, the sun and the views, before hopping on a train to find my friend Kat in Bellingham. Tonight I've arrived here safely, I'm now tucked up in bed with a kitty cat at my feet. I woke up ridiculously early, and my brain has now started to go to sleep. I enjoyed visiting Vancouver, there were definitely bits I like. But I wasn't too sure about it as a whole until I got to Stanley Park. It's incredible, such intense forest right beside busy city streets. Sorry, that's all there is from me today. Maybe tomorrow I'll sleep past 6am - there won't be any dorm room early risers, although I've only just met this cat so who knows what he thinks first thing in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.