Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Reflecting love and interconnectedness.

I went on the train to Oswaldtwistle Mills on this dreich Friday.
I was kitted out for the steady drizzle and worked hard on my inner peace and generally enjoyed a good browse and bought a few inexpensive useful items. I take to heart the guidance of William Morris, have only useful and beautiful things in your house.
I found and bought a £1 plastic bag holder, with a bag piper on it and the word Scotland; cheesy but I love it and it will be used alot.
Had a good heart to heart with the till lady about the carrier bag issue.
I take and store them and re use them.
She said we should not need them for small things, like margarine and M&S are right to charge for them.
I got a £2.99 book Making the most of your allotment, which I no doubt will soak up and learn more about food growing.
I am growing indoor cress and rocket and herbs during this season, on the kitchen window sill, and also bell pepper plants.
The blip is of this eye catching couple modelling love and oneness.
I blipped it from two angles and it got me thinking about how much I love my husband and how much he does for our small family, including the grandsons.
Paul I am eternally thankful I have you to walk beside me in all the seasons of our lives.
I am amazed by how we came together at my cousin and your brother's wedding all those years ago in 1994.
There is such a thing as a marriage made in heaven!
Love makes life beautiful and uplifts the spirit.
Enjoy the weekend blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.