Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Water Under the Bridge

This is Dartmeet, on Dartmoor, where the East and West Dart rivers join up and there's a lot of water coming through there following the rain we've had. These two spans are what remains of the old clapper bridge after the great flood of 1826. It's best avoided in the summer months and good to get here early in the autumn because so many people come here. I got here soon after 10 and took a few shots. By the time I left at 11 there were people all over the place and I was glad I didn't wait and drink my coffee first.

Today dawned bright and clear (I think, I didn't actually see it - shame on me) so perversely, I headed up to Dartmoor where of course it was much more likely to be grey and damp. There was some lovely sunshine in places on the east side of the moor but I carried on west and stopped at various places. This was my favourite of the day.

We're going out to supper tonight with our sister-in-law who's down visiting her mother in Torquay and I believe she has a nice Italian restaurant booked.

Catch up with you later then!

David

I've just realised that I previously blipped this place back in Easter. Still it's interesting to compare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.