Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Fallen

I'm visited by conflicting emotions at this time of year. Part of me finds it all a bit of a downer, what with the trees becoming bare and the leaves falling and accumulating - and then there's the beautiful colours when the leaves turn and my heart takes a leap.

I rescued this little collection from the roadside on the way home from the local shop this evening, and now here they are in all their colourful glory, stored in Blipland for returning to. Maybe it isn't such a bad time of the year after all.

-----------------------------------

In Other News 1: I did my voting duty at 10:00 am and put my large and very black X's where they belonged. They say the turnout is low, but I don't know whether that's good or bad for the future of the Senate.

In Other News 2: I got a call from Beaumont hospital, telling me to turn up for my out-patients appointment on Tuesday even if the junior doctors go ahead with their threatened strike. I should be getting rid of the wrist cast, so I'll keep my fingers (on the other hand) crossed, hoping for the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.