Webb London Marathon

By Astonwebbo

Running Update

So we are a few weeks into my training! Last time we spoke I had done my first two runs both totalling 3 miles! How am I progressing I hear you ask? Well since then I have been on several runs ranging from 3 miles to 5 miles, totalling 26 miles before today ironically the length of the marathon! Am I finding early obstacles you may wonder! Well yes! Finding a balance between work, run and life isn't as easy as I'd imagine! I see dozens of runners on my way to work before 7 but I can't see how this is possible! I am not a morning person let alone a morning runner! I enjoy running in an evening I also enjoy going out in an evening! I will have to be far more vigilante with my own activities and see running as my number one hobby! I also enjoy eating out a lot! This is obvious by my portly sized belly! This will have to change and fast, if I'm going to get around the course in April I will have to be a lot slimmer than I am now! Alongside my training I am also trying to raise money and awareness for Shelter! With this in mind I have organised a football tournament in Reading on February 15th! More Info will follow! Those are my early obstacles and this week I have been hampered by a damn cold but enough moaning and negativity! I actually enjoyed my run this evening a quick 3 miles at 9 minutes a mile along the cut behind my house! Tomorrow going to push a bit further and go for a 7 miler! See you soon Total miles: 35 Total pints: after villa beat man city it's best we don't count this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.