Blue Christ Crucified

As foretold I couldn't be bothered with much photography during today's to-ing and fro-ing in the rain - here's one of those prints instead. It's meant to recall a two-colour fifties book illustration but I think the colours are a bit of off - the light blue's too dark and needs a bit more of a grey-green. The register's a bit 'off' too, of course, but then perfect register is so overrated, don't you think...!?

I was listening to this rather fine new track this morning on the way down to work (on foot, mind, rather than on the bus) and I was thinking how even though only three other songs about buses came to mind, they all were all 'awesome'*, as Katie would say - I'm going to link to another one tomorrow, I think...

(*Actually there four, but the last one was so godawful as to disprove the whole thesis, so I'm going to ignore it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.