Pump up the volume...

one of my flatmates got his new ipod touch and is completely smitten by it. Even after I commenting (and later winning a debate) that ipod is an over-rated gadget, he still stands his ground that it is a real cool one and will get cooler with every new application added. Finally, as a consolation, I offered taking a picture of his new gadget (though I did have a selfish motive behind the offer), which he gladly agreed to.

this weekend was a festival in India. Just in front of our house some crazy chap decided to play some music for the God. And I guess he thinks that if the music is not loud enough, it wont reach the Gods up there. If the music is good, I wouldn't have minded that much...but they were in a local language that I dont understand and the tunes were far-far from melodious. I had to endure this torture till about midnight when he decided that God has probably gone off to sleep and he better keep the surroundings as quiet as possible. 5:30 in the morning that bugger started off again! And the morning being generally quiet, even a not-so-loud sound seems loud enough. It was so irritating to have a bad morning! Thankfully, things are back to normal today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.