Stair

So, weird goings on next door. Polis. Absent neighbours. No explanations. Turn up last night. Gone in the morning. A damp Indian sari left in the stair.

Me & Vee split up. She has been one of the best things that ever happened to me. But she knows as well as me that there was shit wrong. She is a good woman (Vee; you're a good woman), I'm just not up for it. I'm so sorry. I truly hope you get the guy you need. Don't ever take any more shit.

I wrote a tune about it, the whole thing. It's two voices, feeling the differing emotions; the Versus voice stoic and resolved to change things, the Chorus voice remembering the good times and wanting to give it another chance, yet another chance.

Suffer Forever

Suffer Forever

So bring me down to your level
I was up but I been here before
You lay the guilt to expertly
I just feel that, I just know that, I be

The perpetrator in this game of sin
The shifting goals and the nightmares within
As passive as a man can be
You're blaming things but, you're blaming anything but, you

Can't see yourself from the outside
You chip away at the remnants of my pride
But all you done is broken my shell
I'm out my hell but, you'll struggle forever

I want, to believe in you
I want all the promises to be true
I want, to believe in you
I want all the promises to be true

The shit you do, you don't even see
This ain't where you get your clarity
I tried to prise open boxes to your mind
I'm outta prison but you're outta prisms, to

Trap the fear and the loneliness
Reject your love? No, baby, it's just stress
I tried to break your cycles with you
Don't owe you shit but, this life is clear, love

You don't get anything for free
This life I got? It ain't you and me
I wanna give you all the tools that you need
You're gonna break down but, you're gonna hate me

I want, to believe in you
I want all the promises to be true
I want, to believe in you
I want all the promises to be true


Some backflips:

Bogaroo
C'est terrible

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.