West Coaster

By WestCoaster

City Skyline

I really don't have much to say today. It has been a long week and I am glad the weekend is here.

Here is a skyline that will be familiar to some, I saturated the blues and decreased the brightness a little to get the silhouette effect. It is a total departure from my usual shots and I was totally out of my comfort zone but I thought it was worth a go. The image is a little noisy but was the best I could manage.

My friend worked in Glasgow before heading for pastures new half a lifetime ago. I miss seeing them of a lunchtime sharing a coffee and small talk and watching the world as it passed us by. I am sure they will enjoy the shot and I only hope it does not make them homesick. I hope you enjoy the shot too, an indulgence, an experiment but I quite like it I think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.