TallSarah

By TallSarah

Rock

Tonight was Chorley Live. Sort of a festival ish. It's the first time it's happened in our home town.

You buy a wristband for a fiver which gives you entrance to venues with live music. The interesting thing is it's not just pubs and bars. I'm really crazy busy at work so got home two hours late so our night started a bit later than intended. A must do tonight was to the amazing Ebb and Flo, Chorley's only independent book shop, run by the lovely Diane. Lots if lovely chats with Diane and her hubby with some top value glasses of wine and some amazing piano playing from a very talented young lady. Next was our favourite pub in Chorley. I grew up in Coventry which is a sizeable city. In the 80s there was a pub for the rockers, and a pub for the punk/goths/gay men. I'm sure there was another 'alternative' venue somewhere but my memory fails. In Chorley, there is just the Railway. So, every misfit and mishaps goes there and I love it. It's the one bar that I feel totally at home in. Both of the men with a tattooed face go in there, albeit not often at the same time. Tonight the band was Fire in the Empire. Maybe a little thrashy for me but was good to see some proper head banging going on. Major bonus was hooking up with some old friends and making some new too. I wish there was a symbol for the sign of rock (the horns). I'm doing it now. Please join in. Keep the faith . TS x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.