The waiter

For the last three years, I have volunteered with the charity, Marie Curie Cancer Care, to photograph their Brain Game Event, held at Kelvingrove Museum in Glasgow. The event raises a huge amount of money for the charity as well as providing lots of fun for the attendees with a taxing quiz, a smattering of celebrities and some great food.

Knowing that I am trying to do seven photos this week in the theme of movement, I thought I'd try and capture the waiters and waitresses dashing backwards and forward to the kitchen serving the scrumptious food.

The rest of the photos from the evening are available on my website and 50% of the proceeds go to Marie Curie. If you were really nice you could always just buy a photo and make a donation to the worthy cause....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.