Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Joe Perkins

Well! That was an effer of a scrum! There were TV cameras and photographers everywhere! There was me, stood front and center, thinking I was going to get a luscious shot of sweaty firemen dismounting. But the minute they rode into the square I had elbows bashing me up the side of my head, long barrels catching the end of my nose ... I was well knocked back! I eventually managed an okayish snap of Joe Perkins bum garish outfit. Logo's all sunshine and mountains and sea, as you can see ... but, by all accounts, it was all mountains and rain and bandages over the past two weeks. They've come off their bikes a few times during the thousand kms.

The final tally will be a few hundred thousand dollars, though.

I'm back in the dodgy focus rut :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.