NStephens

By NStephens

Morgan's Lookout

I went for a drive in the countryside today to a place known as 'Morgan's Lookout' which is about 50 minutes south of Wagga Wagga close to the small town of Walla Walla. It was used by the bushranger Dan 'Mad Dog' Morgan as a lookout for police parties. Local folklore tells of Morgan hiding his horses in the deep crevices within the rocks when the police came.
This is the view from the top of the lookout towards the west and the town of Walbundrie. It's a great view and a good shot but I made a cardinal sin with it, I increased the shutter speed while I narrowed the depth of field (as I wanted the scene all in focus). However as a result it automatically increased the ISO and therefore the chances of a 'grainy' photo. When I look back, it was completely unnecessary because as you can clearly see, it was a beautiful day!
What are you thoughts/views with my photo for today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.