Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Restoration Time

Not much you can photograph when you've been working in a hotel room all day.

But as mentioned, hotel is in "Old Montreal" with some great old buildings. The building opposite my window is undergoing extensive restoration. And the clock is already working!

Spent all day working on marketing - plus a couple of prospective clients came past for coffee.

Another brill reaction to my new natural voice processing engine. If you want to have a look, you can see a demo here.

http://homepages.inf.ed.ac.uk/hhastie/HeathrowDUDE.mov

Heading out for dinner with ecommerce director of one of the main American airlines. You'd think that was fun...but I hate it...

Did I mention "unsociable" was one of my many redeaming features...next to grumpiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.