Allons-y! fiber arts

By Bethanne

Bath Time

Last night I plied and plied and plied! 4 episodes of Doctor Who in time I think - maybe more. The silk and wool from the last few days on my Blips is on the right. The one on the left is my first skein and it taught me so much. That one is all Blue Faced Leicester.

Next is a cream rinse with lavender then drying time. I have three bobbins to fill today so I can ply three Wensleydale bobbins already done to get them all out of my way for spinzilla. That starts Monday. Then the wool will fly!

I got a pound of pygora in the mail yesterday from a southern California farm. It is unreal - so incredible soft - and it better be for 50 dollars a pound. I won't be touching it until I know I can do it justice. That will be dyed and be used for weaving for the clothing shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.