Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Old Old City

I haven't blipped for a while because I am on vacation. I like to spend my vacation time vacationing.. BUT.. I am currently in a city called Huludao in Laioning Province and visited the city of Xingcheng. It's a very old city and the main structures have been reconstructed. I spent about 4 hours there walking around. There certainly was a feeling of history there.. Especially when I walked along the city wall. The city was surrounded by a very high wall and as I was walking I imagined long ago times when soldiers actually manned the walled.. Looking out through the parapets and imagining myself as one of them, holding a bow and arrow or a primitive rifle, ably defending the city.. It was a very interesting experience..

While I was up there, I spotted this elderly man delivering coal in the 'old fashion way.. Horse drawn cart and the wooden fence on the cart. I knew it would be my blip for today and didn't want it to be lost in the wash of backblips when I catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.