St Ives

I had a day of jobs planned today as we have a weekend at home and Tony is out checking an orienteering course for tomorrow. Then I had a lovely surprise when pal Chris rang and asked if I fancied a walk. I haven't seen her for some months so there was no hesitation before I said yes and we had a lovely wander around St Ives catching up on news and setting the world to rights. This is one of my favourite lanes in the Estate. Panic over today. Yesterday I realised I had returned from the Lake District minus my wallet and I spent the first part of yesterday morning ringing the folks at Grizedale Forest and also Country Harvest (where we had stopped for a cuppa on the journey home). Thankfully my purse had turned up in the Ladies loo at Grizedale and the lovely people there put it in the post. It arrived intact today, well done Royal Mail! You know that feeling you get when you think you are going to have to cancel your bank cards.....? Meanwhile nice choccies winging their way to the lovely people who scoured the carpark, cafe, visitor centre, shop and loos to find it for me! THANKYOU folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.