Muse

By Muse

Fool Painting

While I've been welded to the laptop today finalising plans for the next couple of weeks, Graham has been painting. It's been a while since I've seen hin sourrounded by acrylics, the kitchen transformed into his studio, and I've been mesmorised watching his most recent creation take shape.

Graham has a passion for painting inspired by The Beatles song "The fool on the Hill." We have a number of different canvases hung around the house depicting the lone man set on a hilltop in a range of colour combinations. He has also created versions for friends including Djembe Fool and Accordian Fool He has a real talent for painting landscapes.

Today I've seen the new painting take shape. There are already clouds and hills and trees, but I know this will be an ever-changing canvas - the colours and shadows evolve over a number of days. This one is for a Christmas gift. That is unless I can't bear to part with it when it's finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.