Bob20

By Bob20

Banjo player: Killarney

I have arrived in Killarney. The weather is beautiful, a shame the day has not been as good! I’m not sure if I always have had problems most days or whether it is I have noticed more about my days since joining Blip.

Kevin and I arrived at Manchester airport about 90 minutes before our flight, dropped off by my son John, who then headed back home. We checked in. An hour or so later, as we boarded the plane, the guy checking the boarding passes would not allow Kevin on board as his driving licence photo ID said Australia on it, despite it being a UK driving licence and him holding A UK passport!!! Which, the guy could check with immigration.

No amount of discussion would allow Kevin on the ‘plane. As John had left, Kevin had to make his way back to Sheffield by public transport to pick up his car (John had long left). John met him in Sheffield took him for the final leg to our house. Kevin then drove home to Hertford to pick up his passport and with a bit of luck will now be back in Manchester to catch the 9pm flight to Cork, where I will meet him!!

Aer Lingus will be receiving a serious complaint!!

So today’s blip is a quickie taken near Killarney. A bite to eat then back to Cork.

More stories tomorrow☺))

Enjoy your Saturday everyone.

Please excuse the lack of processing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.