But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Fairy Slum.

I'm really going to have to get out more. This blip was desperation in the garden, the recent rain has brought on a large crop of toadstools and they just sit there in over-crowded and ever-enlarging clumps.

I had too many things to do today: having returned Hamish to his rightful home and washed the smell out that he left behind in my bed, I then went to fetch the terrible twins (the two daxis that are regular visitors and suffer from "small dog syndrome"). Their owner came round the other day to leave the key, it was placed, quite deliberately, on the worktop where it couldn't possible get lost. Today, it was nowhere to be seen; I eventually managed to find a neighbour who could let me in. Since then, Dixie, she's the hairy one, has found some fox-scented perfume.

Why does Mrs TD volunteer my services?

This evening, I need to make scones for "Science in the Park", bath a dog and change my bed linen.

Tomorrow is another busy day culminating in fetching Mrs TD from the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.