Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

New Necklace

Today I was thrilled to purchase a new necklace at 65% off the normal price. I've always been a saver and not a spender, so I love getting a bargain. This is fashion jewelry, so it wasn't expensive. I don't wear lots of jewelry. Even though I like frilly and fancy, I think it looks better on others. I do best with simple. So this necklace was a great find, and it is proof that I am not a jewelry photographer.

Tomorrow is my last day before reporting back to the campus. Wednesday is a voluntary day, but I am planning to attend a couple of the workshops that have been planned at my campus.

Then Thursday is a mandatory day at my campus. Friday is a mandatory day at the Riverside campus. I begin in the classroom on Tuesday, September 1.

Thanks for all the encouraging comments about last night's sunset at Newport Beach on the Pacific Ocean.

Hope you are doing well and enjoying Blip as much as we do.
Rosie & Mr. Fun, aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.